September 1, 2015

 

Welcome to Immanuel!

 

We invite you to join us for worship and fellowship and to see if this might be the right congregation for you.  Our congregation is known for its warm hospitality to all visitors, as well as its rich liturgical and musical traditions and hands-on social ministry projects.

 

We believe that God comes to us in Jesus Christ through the preaching of the word of God and the administration of the sacraments of Christ.  The Holy Spirit creates and enlivens faith through these outward means of grace.  This faith is actualized in works of love for our neighbors near and far.

 

This Week at Immanuel...

Sunday, August 16:

The Service of Holy Communion at 9:30 am
 

Monday, August 17:

 

Tuesday, August 18:

 

Wednesday, August 19:

 

Thursday, August 20:

 7:30PM Congregational Council Meeting

Friday, August 21:

 

Saturday, August 22:

 

Sunday, August 23:

The Service of Holy Communion at 9:30 am
 

 

 

See our latest Facebook posts!

Check out our quilting tweets and pics!

Service Bulletin for August 16, 2015

Click here to see the bulletin for the Sunday, August 16, 2015 service.

...

Service Bulletin for August 9, 2015

Click here to see the bulletin for the Sunday, August 9, 2015 service.

...

Service Bulletin for August 2, 2015

Click here to see the bulletin for the Sunday, August 2, 2015 service.

...

Immanuel Lutheran Church

616 Lake Street

Evanston, IL 60201

P: 847.864.4464

F: 847.864.4487